George Bissett Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Departmentsort descending Phone Email Online
Wright, Linda Admin Assistant (902)464-5184 lwright@hrce.ca
Fry, John Principal (902)464-5184 jfry@hrce.ca Twitter
Greenwood, Adam Vice Principal (902)464-5184 AGreenwood@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Departmentsort descending Phone Email Online
Mark, Amanda Band amark@hrce.ca
Moreash, Krista Core French kmoreash@hrce.ca
Oppong, Amy ELS and Reading Recovery AOppong@hrce.ca
Langille, Katie Grade 1 klangille@hrce.ca Website
Nowlan, Jodi Grade 1/2 JNowlan@hrce.ca
McSwain-Berryman, Linda Grade 3 LMcSwain-Berryman@hrce.ca
Wright, Jessica Grade 4 JBizzeth-Wright@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Jennifer Grade 5 and 6 Jennifer.gouthro@hrce.ca
Melvin, Michelle Grade 6 MMelvin@hrce.ca Twitter
Pendlebury, David Grade Primary DPendlebury@hrce.ca Website
Fay, Heather Learning Centre hfay@hrce.ca
Saulnier, Simon Music (Grades P-4) ssaulnier@hrce.ca
Hill, Ben Physical Education bhill@hrce.ca
Morrison, Karen Resource kmorrison@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Departmentsort descending Phone Email Online
Clarke, Patricia Caretaker patricia.clarke@hrce.ca
Martell, Valerie Early Childhood Educator VMartel@hrce.ca
Kelly, Katherine Educational Program Assistant KKelly@hrce.ca
Jessome, Debra Educational Program Assistant DJessome@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Sylvie Excel (902) 717-3105 georgebissxl@hrce.ca Website
Lavictoire , Melanie Librarian Melanie.Lavictoire@hrce.ca
Colwell, Megan Pre-Primary (Lead Instructor) mcolwell@hrce.ca
Wood, Samantha Pre-Primary (Support Instructor) samantha.wood@hrce.ca