George Bissett Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wright, Linda Admin Assistant (902)464-5184 lwright@hrce.ca
Fry, John Principal (902)464-5184 jfry@hrce.ca Twitter
Melvin, Michelle Vice Principal (902) 464-5184 Mmelvin@hrce.ca Twitter

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cainen, Emily Band ECainen@hrce.ca
Pettit, Kelly Core French kpettit@hrce.ca
Middleton, Natasha Grade 1-2 / Reading Recovery nmiddleton@hrce.ca
Horsman , Kayleigh Grade 1/2 and Grade 6 Job share KHorsman@hrce.ca
McSwain-Berryman, Linda Grade 2/3 LMcSwain-Berryman@hrce.ca
Wright, Jessica Grade 4 JBizzeth-Wright@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Jennifer Grade 5 Jennifer.gouthro@hrce.ca
Melvin, Michelle Grade 6 MMelvin@hrce.ca Twitter
Pendlebury, David Grade Primary DPendlebury@hrce.ca Website
Oppong, Amy Grade Primary-One AOppong@hrce.ca
Baird-Sketchley, Donna Learning Centre DBaird-Sketchley@hrce.ca
Campbell, Bruce Music BCampbell@hrce.ca
Holmes, Garret Physical Education GHolmes@hrce.ca
Greenan, Claire Resource GreenanC@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Clarke, Patricia Caretaker patricia.clarke@hrce.ca
Webber, Chris Educational Program Assisant WebberC@hrce.ca
Cornect, Chantelle Educational Program Assisant CCornect@hrce.ca
Jessome, Debra Educational Program Assistant DJessome@hrce.ca
Kelly, Katherine Educational Program Assistant KKelly@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Sylvie Excel (902) 717-3105 georgebissxl@hrce.ca Website
Lavictoire , Melanie Librarian Melanie.Lavictoire@hrce.ca
Taylor, Mary Pre-Primary (Lead Instructor) Mary.Taylor@hrce.ca
Johnson, Danielle Pre-Primary (Support Instructor) Danielle.Johnson@hrce.ca