George Bissett Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hurley, Jimmy Principal (902) 464-5184 jhurley@hrce.ca Twitter
Gates, Jarred Vice Principal (902) 464-5184 jgates@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Jordan, Tanya Admin Assistant (902) 464-5184 tjordan@hrce.ca Twitter
Leblanc, Lynda School Counselor (902) 464-5184 lynda.leblanc@hrce.ca Website

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Baird-Sketchley, Donna Learning Centre DBaird-Sketchley@hrce.ca
Cainen, Emily Band ECainen@hrce.ca
Campbell, Bruce Music BCampbell@hrce.ca Website
Gates, Jarred Grade 4/5 jgates@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Henderson, Tarah Grade 1/2 and Resource THenderson@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Lewis, Daniel Physical Education dlewis@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Megan Physical Education megan.macleod@hrce.ca
McSwain-Berryman, Linda Grade 3/4 LMcSwain-Berryman@hrce.ca
Melvin, Michelle Grade 5/6 MMelvin@hrce.ca Twitter
Middleton, Natasha Grade 1/2 and Reading Recovery nmiddleton@hrce.ca Website
Oppong, Amy Grade One AOppong@hrce.ca Website
Pendlebury, David Grade Primary DPendlebury@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Pettit, Kelly Core French kpettit@hrce.ca Website
Stewart, Neil Grade 4/5 nstewart@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Barnard, Emily Lunch Monitor 902-464-5184 gbes@hrce.ca
Clarke, Patricia Caretaker patricia.clarke@hrce.ca
Cornect, Chantelle Educational Program Assisant CCornect@hrce.ca
Dollimont, Jillian School Social Worker JDollimont@hrce.ca
Downey-Saunders, Stephanie Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-222-7005 sdowney-saunders@hrce.ca
Fougere, Jennifer Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-483-8367 jfougere@hrce.ca
Garf, Eric Excel 902-717-3105 georgebissxl@hrce.ca Website
Jessome, Debra Educational Program Assistant DJessome@hrce.ca
Johnson, Danielle Pre-Primary (Support Instructor) Danielle.Johnson@hrce.ca
Kanasavich, Caileigh Lunch Monitor 902-464-5184 gbes@hrce.ca
Kelly, Katherine Educational Program Assistant KKelly@hrce.ca
Kervin, Teri School Speech Language Pathologist (902) 464-5184 tkervin@hrce.ca
Lavictoire , Melanie Librarian Melanie.Lavictoire@hrce.ca Website
Smith, Mary R. African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker Mary.Smith@hrce.ca
Taylor, Mary Pre-Primary (Lead Instructor) Mary.Taylor@hrce.ca
Warnell, Colleen Lunch Monitor 902-464-5184 gbes@hrce.ca