George Bissett Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hurley, Jimmy Principal (902) 464-5186 jhurley@hrce.ca Twitter
MacDonald, Nicholas Vice Principal (902) 464-5184 Nicholas.Macdonald@hrce.ca
Betts, Lori-Ann Admin Assistant (902) 464-5184 lbetts@hrce.ca
Mills, Jennifer School Counselor (902) 464-5184 jmills@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Baird-Sketchley, Donna Learning Centre 902-464-5521 DBaird-Sketchley@hrce.ca
Campbell, Bruce Music 902-464-5184 BCampbell@hrce.ca Website
Covey, Adrian French 902-464-5184 Adrian.Covey@hrce.ca
Fichten, Andrea 50% Grade 1/2 (902) 464-5184 afichten@hrce.ca
Halloran, Whitney 30% Physical Education - Grade Primary - Six 902-464-5184 halloranw@hrce.ca
Hann, Megan Physical Education 902-464-5184 megan.hann@hrce.ca
Henderson, Tarah Resource 902-464-5184 THenderson@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Hutchison, Jennifer 50% Grade 4/5 902-464-5184 jennifer.hutchison@hrce.ca
Lapierre, Yvonne Grade 2/3 902-464-5184 yvonne.lapierre@hrce.ca
Macdonald, Nicholas 50% Grade 4/5 902-464-5184 nicholas.macdonald@hrce.ca Twitter
McSwain-Berryman, Linda Grade Three 902-464-5184 LMcSwain-Berryman@hrce.ca
Middleton, Natasha Grade 5/6 902-464-5184 nmiddleton@hrce.ca Website
Oppong, Amy Grade 1/2 902-464-5184 AOppong@hrce.ca Website
Pendlebury, David Grade Primary 902-464-5184 DPendlebury@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Taylor, Amanda Band 902-464-5184 Amanda.Taylor@hrce.ca
Veinot, Kerri (50 %) Reading Recovery (50%) Grade 1/2 902-464-5184 forbesK@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Barnard, Emily 50% EPA & Excel 902-464-5184 EBarnard@hrce.ca
Clarke, Patricia Caretaker 902-464-5189 patricia.clarke@hrce.ca
Cornect, Chantelle Educational Program Assisant CCornect@hrce.ca
Crowe, Terra SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker 902- 430-7059 terra.crowe@hrce.ca
Drake, Amanda Excel Amanda.Drake@hrce.ca
Gatto, Anne Educational Program Assisant agatto@hrce.ca
Gonsalves, Grace ECE Pre-primary grace.gonsalves@hrce.ca
Hunter, Amanda EXCEL Lead 902-464-5184 amanda.hunter@hrce.ca
Jessome, Debra Educational Program Assistant DJessome@hrce.ca
Job, Kinnon SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-233-3426 kinnon.job@hrce.ca
Johnson, Danielle Pre-Primary (Support Instructor) Danielle.Johnson@hrce.ca
Kelly, Katherine Educational Program Assistant KKelly@hrce.ca
Kervin, Teri School Speech Language Pathologist (902) 464-5184 tkervin@hrce.ca
Lacey, Cathie Lunch Monitor (902) 464-5184 gbes@hrce.ca
Lavictoire , Melanie Librarian Melanie.Lavictoire@hrce.ca Website
MacLachlan, Mima Educational Program Assistant mima.macLachlan@hrce.ca
Mayo, Karen Educational Program Assistant karen.mayo@hrce.ca
Rubin, Aliya School Social Worker arubin@hrce.ca
Smith, Mary R. African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker 902-464-5184 Mary.Smith@hrce.ca
Taylor, Mary Pre-Primary (Lead Instructor) 902-464-5184 Mary.Taylor@hrce.ca
Warnell, Colleen Excel - Lunch Monitor 902-464-5184 gbes@hrce.ca