George Bissett Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fry, John Principal (902)464-5184 jfry@hrsb.ca
Greenwood, Adam Vice Principal (902)464-5184 AGreenwood@hrsb.ca
Wright, Linda Admin Assistant (902)464-5184 lwright@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fay, Heather Learning Centre hfay@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Jennifer Grade 5 and 6 Jennifer.gouthro@hrsb.ca
Henderson, Tarah Grade 1 thenderson@hrsb.ca Website
Hill, Ben Physical Education bhill@hrsb.ca
Mark, Amanda Band amark@hrsb.ca
McSwain-Berryman, Linda Grade 3 LMcSwain-Berryman@hrsb.ca
Melvin, Michelle Grade 6 MMelvin@hrsb.ca
Moreash, Krista Core French kmoreash@hrsb.ca
Morrison, Karen Resource kmorrison@hrsb.ca
Nowlan, Jodi Grade 1/2 JNowlan@hrsb.ca
Oppong, Amy ELS and Reading Recovery AOppong@hrsb.ca
Pendlebury, David Grade Primary DPendlebury@hrsb.ca Website
Saulnier, Simon Music (Grades P-4) ssaulnier@hrsb.ca
Wright, Jessica Grade 4 JBizzeth-Wright@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aucoin, Sylvie Excel (902) 717-3105 georgebissxl@hrsb.ca Website
Clarke, Patricia Caretaker patricia.clarke@hrsb.ca
Colwell, Megan Pre-Primary (Lead Instructor) mcolwell@hrsb.ca
Jessome, Debra Educational Program Assistant DJessome@hrsb.ca
Kelly, Katherine Educational Program Assistant KKelly@hrsb.ca
Lavictoire , Melanie Librarian Melanie.Lavictoire@hrsb.ca
Martell, Valerie Early Childhood Educator VMartel@hrsb.ca
Wood, Samantha Pre-Primary (Support Instructor) samantha.wood@hrsb.ca