George Bissett Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Namesort descending Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aucoin, Sylvie Excel (902) 717-3105 georgebissxl@hrce.ca Website
Clarke, Patricia Caretaker patricia.clarke@hrce.ca
Colwell, Megan Pre-Primary (Lead Instructor) mcolwell@hrce.ca
Jessome, Debra Educational Program Assistant DJessome@hrce.ca
Kelly, Katherine Educational Program Assistant KKelly@hrce.ca
Lavictoire , Melanie Librarian Melanie.Lavictoire@hrce.ca
Martell, Valerie Early Childhood Educator VMartel@hrce.ca
Wood, Samantha Pre-Primary (Support Instructor) samantha.wood@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Namesort descending Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fay, Heather Learning Centre hfay@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Jennifer Grade 5 and 6 Jennifer.gouthro@hrce.ca
Hill, Ben Physical Education bhill@hrce.ca
Langille, Katie Grade 1 klangille@hrce.ca Website
Mark, Amanda Band amark@hrce.ca
McSwain-Berryman, Linda Grade 3 LMcSwain-Berryman@hrce.ca
Melvin, Michelle Grade 6 MMelvin@hrce.ca Twitter
Moreash, Krista Core French kmoreash@hrce.ca
Morrison, Karen Resource kmorrison@hrce.ca
Nowlan, Jodi Grade 1/2 JNowlan@hrce.ca
Oppong, Amy ELS and Reading Recovery AOppong@hrce.ca
Pendlebury, David Grade Primary DPendlebury@hrce.ca Website
Saulnier, Simon Music (Grades P-4) ssaulnier@hrce.ca
Wright, Jessica Grade 4 JBizzeth-Wright@hrce.ca

Administration

Namesort descending Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fry, John Principal (902)464-5184 jfry@hrce.ca Twitter
Greenwood, Adam Vice Principal (902)464-5184 AGreenwood@hrce.ca
Wright, Linda Admin Assistant (902)464-5184 lwright@hrce.ca