George Bissett Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aucoin, Sylvie Excel (902) 717-3105 georgebissxl@hrce.ca Website
Clarke, Patricia Caretaker patricia.clarke@hrce.ca
Cornect, Chantelle Educational Program Assisant CCornect@hrce.ca
Jessome, Debra Educational Program Assistant DJessome@hrce.ca
Johnson, Danielle Pre-Primary (Support Instructor) Danielle.Johnson@hrce.ca
Kelly, Katherine Educational Program Assistant KKelly@hrce.ca
Lavictoire , Melanie Librarian Melanie.Lavictoire@hrce.ca
Taylor, Mary Pre-Primary (Lead Instructor) Mary.Taylor@hrce.ca
Webber, Chris Educational Program Assisant WebberC@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Baird-Sketchley, Donna Learning Centre DBaird-Sketchley@hrce.ca
Cainen, Emily Band ECainen@hrce.ca
Campbell, Bruce Music BCampbell@hrce.ca
Gouthro, Jennifer Grade 5 Jennifer.gouthro@hrce.ca
Greenan, Claire Resource GreenanC@hrce.ca
Holmes, Garret Physical Education GHolmes@hrce.ca
Horsman , Kayleigh Grade 1/2 and Grade 6 Job share KHorsman@hrce.ca
McSwain-Berryman, Linda Grade 2/3 LMcSwain-Berryman@hrce.ca
Melvin, Michelle Grade 6 MMelvin@hrce.ca Twitter
Middleton, Natasha Grade 1-2 / Reading Recovery nmiddleton@hrce.ca
Oppong, Amy Grade Primary-One AOppong@hrce.ca
Pendlebury, David Grade Primary DPendlebury@hrce.ca Website
Pettit, Kelly Core French kpettit@hrce.ca
Wright, Jessica Grade 4 JBizzeth-Wright@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fry, John Principal (902)464-5184 jfry@hrce.ca Twitter
Melvin, Michelle Vice Principal (902) 464-5184 Mmelvin@hrce.ca Twitter
Wright, Linda Admin Assistant (902)464-5184 lwright@hrce.ca